What have I learnt this week?

Using ICT in the classroom should be more than just replacing paper and pen for an online tool. This can sometimes be helpful, I’m thinking for example, writing out an essay in a word processing document is more beneficial than on paper because of it’s editing potential, however in the classroom simply replacing a written mind map with an online mind map can only become truly more beneficial if it is shared with other online peers.

The other point I found helpful, which when I’m planning ICT rich learning experiences, I want to come back to, is if I had to put a tally marks beside the following categories locate, organize, research, (interpret, analyse), communicate, represent and (create knowledge)  would my tally marks all be around one particular category or would I have a variety of tally marks to show the students the full potential of ICTs in their learning. I took this idea from http://usqstudydesk.usq.edu.au/m2/mod/book/view.php?id=161587&chapterid=6447

Leave a Reply

